10 Year Anniversary Q&A | Klari Reis

Amber and Ashes (unique work) 2014, Mixed Media & Epoxy Polymer in large sized standard Petri dish, 6 inch diameter x .75 inch deep

Amber and Ashes (unique work) 2014, Mixed Media & Epoxy Polymer in large sized standard Petri dish, 6 inch diameter x .75 inch deep

How long have you shown with The Cynthia Corbett & can you tell a little bit about your practice?
I am proud to have been working with The Cynthia Corbett Gallery since 2004. I paint on a daily basis, like Cynthia I love to work hard and travel often.

What inspired you to become an artist?
I always knew I wanted to be an artist. Being able to support oneself financially as an artist is the difficult part. Working with Cynthia has greatly helped make my chosen career possible.

How did you meet Cynthia Corbett?
I met Cynthia Corbett at my graduation show from City and Guilds of London Art School. It seemed meant to be from the very beginning. My entire family was there to meet her and praise her on her “Democrats for John Kerry for President 2004” button!

How has the gallery helped your career?
The Gallery has introduced my work to many thousands of clients all over the world. I am so grateful!

How has your work changed over the last 10 Years and how has the Gallery supported you.
The Gallery has supported me and my artwork with every change over the last 10 years, without question. Over the years we have grown to understand each other’s tastes and preferences. Sometimes once I complete a piece I will think, hum…. I have a feeling Cynthia will love this one.

What’s your favourite exhibition you have taken part in with Cynthia Corbett Gallery?
My first solo exhibition in London after I moved back to US. Coming back to Cynthia’s open arms and the support and trust given even though I moved across the world was unforgettable.

Leave a Reply

